seven days of gratitude: day four

the cultivation process grows the little seeds sown in my heart.
IMG_3730
i feel their reach toward the light each time i spend conscious moments giving thanks.

i feel too a sense of overwhelm, the good type. for how do i choose just a single thing to be grateful for?

the smallest steps contribute to the biggest leaps. each one is something to cherish.

today, the most immediate gratitude item makes me blush. try as i might to think of another person or thing to scribble about, all my instincts point to my love. my heart asks me to write the gratitude it feels openly, regardless of whether eyes (including his) may roll.

i am thankful to have found a person so wonderful. i am thankful to have found someone so patient, sincere, kind, gentle, compassionate and understanding. i am grateful for his beautiful mind and his open heart. i am thankful for his lessons, his eyes, his smile, the way he dances with me, and how much he makes me laugh. i am grateful for this adventurous, inquisitive, brilliant soul.

you’ve changed me hugely in such a small period of time. thank you for waiting for me. thank you for remembering me. thank you for not giving up.

you are the best and i am grateful for each moment together.

blessings

z

(woohoo this is my 200th post!)

This entry was published on March 21, 2014 at 6:43 pm. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a Reply

