mercury retrograde

mercury retrograde has got me down

(source)

coupled with saturn weighing down on me (going strong since 2009!)

aaaaand

i feel like shit (!)

foggy
disorganized
skittish
exhausted
uncreative
confused
frustrated
uncomfortable

i am

settling into a new routine (i just moved and started a new job)

experiencing heartbreak
over broken expectations,

over thinking and
under sleeping

not drinking enough water
or moving
(though yoga this morning helped)

i am sad
not depressed sad
i am sad like
someone who just waved goodbye to a lover
for an extended stretch of time

the kind where the heart thinks
“this will be forever”
the kind where
you wake up one day
surprised
at the sensation of peace in your chest
again

mercury retrograde
ends
august
8th

saturn leaves me
(finally)
october 5th

i cannot wait
to wake up and breathe
again

do you feel the effects of retrogrades? what do you do to ease the discomfort?

This entry was published on July 18, 2012 at 6:49 pm. It’s filed under astrology stuff, emotions and stuff, head trips, rambles and writing, thoughts and musings and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

4 thoughts on “mercury retrograde

  1. I don’t know what to say except…you’ll be okay. You have it in you to get out of this funk. You don’t have to wait until August 8th or October 5th :)

  2. I know the feeling…kind of. I’m sad at the moment. Nothing needing my immediate attention but it’s strange, unfounded (again, kind of), and unshakable. I’m in a rut of not “moving”. Not with purpose and feeling. I think I may go out for a run and see if I can outrun the blues. I would prescribe something a similar treatment for you. Not running, but doing something with passion! Anyways, this always helps me when I’m down:

    Cheer up chica ;)

Leave a Reply

