home

i am somewhere in between jet lag and a fitful night’s sleep.

(the staircase in my parisian host’s apartment building on a softly lit morning).

sitting on the couch, writing.

hazy.
relaxed.
loopy and light.

my heart tells me how much i missed california.

(it was a lot.)

my family.
my friends.
my vegetables.

(it’s true.)

i am riffling through photographs from my trip.

(i just got back from two and a half months of travel in europe.)

i can’t wait to share with you some tales and some photos.

i’m thinking tomorrow.

so, instead:

how are you today?

much love,

zoe

This entry was published on July 2, 2012 at 9:46 pm and is filed under happy heart, happy life, photography, travel. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “home

  1. I look forward to seeing the photos and hearing about your trip. Glad you’re back! :)

Leave a Reply

